Check ✔️

On to the next one....

This is the last ever project I’m faced with in second year of university. realisationProcessed with VSCO with c2 preset that this is going a lot quicker than I expected is real.

For thing project I have to construct three things, an 1850 waistcoat, a pair
of trousers and also a 1930’s hat… The 1930’s hat may seem random but this will be showcased for the first years final project which will be small show of some sorts.

One of the things that I’m most looking forward to for this project is actually making the hat, I have never done millinery before and this will be a new skill I will endeavour to tackle.

So far we have pattern drafted the trousers and the waistcoat and are starting to cut out the fabric.

Recently I’ve been thinking about the future and what I want to do with my life. At the moment I’m focused on menswear and tailoring, although I do enjoy women’s wear too. However, the one thing I think i’m pretty sure I want to dive into is weddings and bridal wear. (Which can also play a part in tailoring.) This is something I’ve always thought about, I love haute couture and unique pieces and I think it will be so rewarding seeing ladies choosing the dress which they remember for the rest of their lives. Although I know a few tears will be shed from my behalf too. Queue Pinterest board at the ready.

 

Leave a comment