I did a bad thing…

I did a bad thing, I went shopping...

Everyone has a weakness and shopping may be mine. How cliche of me to say but it’s true. I was literally on my way to the gym this morning when I diverted to the shops. (Still went to the gym after can I get a hell yeh?)

So normally i’m the worst at shopping, I pick everything up and buy the first things I see. Im a bit chaotic you’ll learn that… But today was different, I went in and out of shops and chose an outfit for a house party coming up.  I don’t know which way I prefer, normally when I’m shopping I go by the rule of:  The first thing you see and fall in love with buy. There was a reason you fell in love with it in the first place… But today was more strategic.

The main body of the outfit.

Processed with VSCO with c2 preset

Topshop had a really good sale on and just right on trend was this top with flared sleeves.

On the label in the sale it said it was £12 but when I got to the till it was only £8! Bargain

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I then bought this checkered skirt from Topshop to go with the top, it’s denim and has a slightly frayed hem. Anyone else feeling a Clueless vibe with this? Or just me? Fashion goals. So this was £32.00 I got £3.20 off with student discount. Always a winner, thats like 3 cheese burgers.

Who can’t go IMG_2178wrong with a good old lace chocker, this was £6 which I thought for Topshop wasn’t that expensive. Plus it’s different to the ones I already have.

IMG_2172I couldn’t resist this pom pom chocker from New Look. Infact I saw it, walked out of the shop and then walked back in and got it! I just think it’s the cutest thing ever! So this was £5.99 from New Look.

Processed with VSCO with c5 preset

I don’t know why but i’ve never seemed to own a black chunky belt and I always need one or think one will look great with an outfit and never have one. This just is quite plain with chunky gold belt loops.

£16 from Topshop

IMG_2174

I’m a little bit late with this trend, but I was actually shocked when out of the 5 shops I went in Topshop were the only shop to stock these. It’s one of the most popular trends right now? So these simple tights were £6.50 from Topshop

Lastly I bought some hooped earrings in silver, I was deliberating Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
gold, silver or rose gold for a very long time. But these won. £6 again from Topshop.

3 thoughts on “I did a bad thing…

Leave a Reply

